Hurdles

Sometimes it’s too easy to think the path ahead is clear. Blue skies, sunny days what have we to fear? Suddenly we face a hurdle, ones we tried to get over before. This time the hurdle is standing larger than the one we faced before. There may be a bright side but today everything is dark. Sometimes we have to stop along the path, restore energy and remember who holds the future and the future is in His hands. 

“I know who holds the future,

And I know who holds my hand,

With God things don’t just happen,

Everything by Him is planned;

So as I face tomorrow

With its problems large and small,

I’ll trust the God of miracles-

Give to Him my all.”

—A.B. Smith

Leave a Reply

