Almost 365 days

It is hard to fail, but it is worse never have tried to succeed. Theodore Roosevelt

Looking back to the day when I was inspired to face a challenge I never thought I would complete. I feel my quote today sums up my experience. The fear of failing was top of my list but someone had faith in me and had completed this project herself. I have Karen @kazmcart to thank for showing me the book she had created and how much this made me determined to take, well at first I thought it would be ‘a photo a week’ but I guess Karen knew me better as I am now on day 362! I have chosen three framed photos I have from Karen’s inspiring and amazingly creative iPhoneography. My photo style has taken a different view although I still love to be creative too.

20131228-141852.jpg

Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn.
Ben Franklin

This quote explains the extent to which I am indebted to Karen as she supported me by involving me, removing my self doubt.
Karen has excellent creative work on one of her website: http://www.kazmcart.com
plus something completely different this year!
New ventures: ‘Good Clean Chow’ Nutrition with emphasis on Paleo
http://www.goodcleanchow.com

I hope to be blogging on day 365 with my challenge complete. Thanks for being with me, visiting my blog and thank you to Karen for believing I could do this! Beverley x

2 responses to “Almost 365 days

    • Bonnie you are very kind to nominate me for an award. I think I fail at the first step as I don’t know what I am meant to do! Thank you for being so thoughtful but the awards should go to bloggers who can fulfil the requirements as I would feel awful making a mistake with how I should proceed.

      Many thanks for all your support Bonnie, enjoy all the rewards you are given as you deserve them for all your hard work. Beverley x

      Like

Leave a Reply

