September’s selection box

Look deep into nature, and then you will understand everything better ©Albert Einstein

20130930-133411.jpg

The months are passing by. I really didn’t think I would reach the end of September still taking my photo a day.

Once again nature has been my friend and I have amazed myself by getting close to insects and moths! I have always had a fear of moths but when I spotted a photo opportunity with this Twenty-plume moth I put my fears aside to take this photo. The detail in the wing patterns is simply amazing!
I didn’t think 365 would help me to appreciate moths!

Thank you for keeping up with me throughout this project, only a few more months to go. Please call back to see what I have learned and if I enjoyed this challenge. Beverley

3 responses to “September’s selection box

  1. Pingback: Rare moths in the Netherlands | Dear Kitty. Some blog

Leave a Reply

