Joining the choir

Before another birdsong ends ©Gerald Durrell

These words will never leave my mind and I feel were a big part of why I care so much for all nature today. I never fail to feel inspired and stand in awe of nature.

20130310-152137.jpg

This little bird learned to sing last Spring. This year he is taking part in the chorus we hear at dawn and listen each evening for the closing notes after the sun sets. The volume of the birdsong is notable around our garden, we don’t take this for granted as so much of the natural world is disappearing.

My week has been full of flowers singing, today the birds lend a song. I have enjoyed sharing a week of notes and will perhaps create another themed week in the future. Thank you for visiting each day, I hope someone will remember the words from my quote when they take time to listen to the song of the birds… B

Leave a Reply

